About Okanogan County

Okanogan County is home to approximately 42,490 residents and thousands of visitors each year.  Located in North Central Washington, bordered by Canada to the north, Columbia River to the south, Cascade Mountains to the west and Ferry County to the east. The county covers 5,281 square miles, making it the largest county in Washington and the only county with four state highway passes. The county comprises almost 8 percent of the state's entire land mass. 

The Okanogan County Emergency Communications system supports the first responder agencies for:

  • 12 cities - Brewster, Conconully, Coulee Dam, Elmer City, Omak, Okanogan, Oroville, Pateros, Riverside, Tonasket, Twisp, Winthrop

  • 6 Emergency Medical Service (EMS) Agencies/Districts

  • 23 Fire Protection Agencies (Fire Districts and City Fire Departments)



Okanogan County Sheriff Office
   911 Dispatch
   Administrator and Project Manager:
   Mike Worden, Chief Deputy of Special Operations / Communications

Go to:

© 2023 by Marketing Solutions. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Twitter Clean
  • Facebook Clean